Note on Parochial Church Council nominations

Thank you if you're considering being nominated as, or nominating, a Parochial Church Member (PCC) member.

PCC members have a significant, prayerful responsibility for the local mission of the Church, contributing to decisions about its strategic direction and use of resources.

PCCs are charities and so PCC members are also charity trustees. They therefore have to accept ultimate responsibility for directing the affairs of the PCC, ensuring that it is financially solvent and well-run, and delivering its charitable outcomes, with the overall aim of growing disciples of Christ in Brighton and Hove and for the world.

To help direct your prayers and nominations, it may be helpful to consider who are the continuing members of the PCC:

Chair: Nick Tucker (Vicar)

Clergy/Licensed Lay workers: Dave Howarth (Associate Vicar, Holy Cross), Judith Bawtree

Churchwardens: Don Bawtree, Nigel Sarjudeen

both of whom are eligible and willing to be nominated for

this <u>annual</u> appointment

Diocesan Synod: Gillian Carr

Deanery Synod: Bob Overton-Hart, David Payne, Geoff Payne,

Jon Sharp, Nigel Sarjudeen, Sue Slamo (also on Diocesan Synod)

Elected members: Trevor Cristin, Phoebe Li, John Marshall,

Sue Olive (Holy Cross), John Puttock, Terry Sweetman

Retiring member, eligible for re-election:

Chris Dalton

Retiring members, not eligible for re-election (having served 6 consecutive years)

Fran Crosthwaite, Jane Tanner